Author Topic: Can't Get SBS Viceland HD EPG Data  (Read 1837 times)

Offline Paul55

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 397
    • View Profile
Can't Get SBS Viceland HD EPG Data
« on: January 01, 2018, 11:36:22 AM »
Hi,
I'm not getting SBS Viceland HD programs showing in my EPG - Beyonwiz P2.
Yesterday I set my IceTV website guide settings to send it on channel 31 (Brisbane) - it was previously set to disable. I've restarted the P2 a couple of times since.
I have the channel in my favourites on the Wiz and can watch the channel - so, it's tuned in properly.
I get SBS HD (Channel 30) data in the guide.
My practice is to only have the HD channels (when duplicated) in my guide and I don't have the SD duplicates sent (IceTV website guide settings).
What have I missed???

Offline grumpy_geoff

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 204
    • View Profile
Re: Can't Get SBS Viceland HD EPG Data
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2018, 12:24:18 PM »
Have you tried clearing the EPG cache?  SETUP>System>Initialise>Clear EPG Disk Cache.
Then wait for the next fetch (or perhaps reboot).

I have 'All' set for all services in my Guide Settings, and just use my Favourite group(s) to show only the services I'm interested in.

Offline Paul55

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 397
    • View Profile
Re: Can't Get SBS Viceland HD EPG Data
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2018, 01:24:16 PM »
Thanks Geoff that did it for me.
I have so little trouble with the Wiz that I sometimes forget how to problem solve ::) ::)

Offline grumpy_geoff

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 204
    • View Profile
Re: Can't Get SBS Viceland HD EPG Data
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2018, 06:00:12 PM »
No worries.  I think clearing the EPG cache forces a new channel mapping to be retrieved from the IceTV server.

Offline rfmoore

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Can't Get SBS Viceland HD EPG Data
« Reply #4 on: April 05, 2019, 03:42:04 PM »
Could not find SETUP>System>Initialise>Clear EPG Disk Cache. On T4 build 20190207 so on T4>menu>plugins>Icetv>Disable icetv>enable icetv>fetch EPG and update timers now when completed download>showlog>exit>exit>exit>exit>guide. Fixed it for me.

An Error Has Occurred!

Call to undefined function seo_social_bookmarks()