Author Topic: Setting Padding with Beyonwiz DP-P1  (Read 5712 times)

Offline Skutr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Setting Padding with Beyonwiz DP-P1
« on: May 14, 2008, 08:59:18 PM »
Hi, 

I am a new owner of a bw and am trying to figure out how to set/adjust the padding applied at the start and end of a recording.  Yes I have read (and reread) the DP-P1 manual but am none the wiser.

Guidance would be good.

thanks,

Skutr

Offline tonymy01

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 740
    • View Profile
Re: Setting Padding with Beyonwiz DP-P1
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2008, 10:18:29 PM »
Go into Wiz settings menu, set pre and post padding.   Done.
Priority is best left at "none" if you don't want the padding from a timer eating into a real timer time if there is conflict.   There is a plenty of threads on the padding and a good FAQ etc on the beyonwiz forums.
Here is the FAQ: http://www.beyonwiz.com.au/phpbb2/viewtopic.php?t=717&highlight=padding
Regards
Regards
Tony

Beyonwiz DP-S1 & Topfield 5K (using PerlTGD to upload ICE EPG/timers for the 5K, normal ICE interactive for the Wiz).

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3166
    • View Profile
Re: Setting Padding with Beyonwiz DP-P1
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2008, 09:05:25 AM »
This link will take you straight to the padding FAQ post instead of to the start of the Beyonwiz FAQ topic: http://www.beyonwiz.com.au/phpbb2/viewtopic.php?p=25900#25900
Peter
Beyonwiz T4 in-use
Beyonwiz T2, T3 & T4 for testing

Offline Skutr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Setting Padding with Beyonwiz DP-P1
« Reply #3 on: May 15, 2008, 04:53:08 PM »
Thank all for the assistance - problem solved!  All I needed to do was look at bit closer at some on the nested menu options.

Skutr


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
Account guide settings

Started by simoncasey on IceTV EPG Content

24 Replies
493 Views
Last post June 19, 2019, 05:35:32 PM
by Daniel Hall at IceTV
xx
Plex Setup Instructions - Enhanced Guide setting & frequent program refreshes

Started by Peter_H on Plex

4 Replies
341 Views
Last post April 19, 2019, 06:13:23 PM
by Peter_H
clip
[SOLVED] "Channel could not be opened." error when setting up

Started by DaveQB on MythTV

1 Replies
2428 Views
Last post March 21, 2018, 03:05:00 PM
by DaveQB
xx
Small bug - I think - setting recording network from Most Popular page

Started by mcratt on Beyonwiz

3 Replies
850 Views
Last post October 30, 2017, 10:29:31 AM
by mcratt