Author Topic: Second T2 not showing up in device list  (Read 1650 times)

Offline IanL-S

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 988
    • View Profile
    • IceTV SKIPPA wiki
Second T2 not showing up in device list
« on: July 08, 2016, 04:46:11 PM »
Just set up my second T2. IceTV is set up on the T2, the EPG data has downloaded by the device is not showing in my account. It still says there is a free device.

Any suggestion on how to fix this?

Update: Manually added the device and set some recordings. Will report progress.

Ian
« Last Edit: July 08, 2016, 04:51:04 PM by IanL-S »
IceTV: 2xTRF-2400 + 2xTF7100HDPVRt + SKIPPA + T2
No IceTV: a few Toppys
Synology NAS
Check out the oztoppy wiki and Topfield Aus Forum for Toppy help
ozSKIPPA wiki coming soon (I hope)

Offline Dave at IceTV

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1258
    • View Profile
    • IceTV Knowledgebase Articles
Re: Second T2 not showing up in device list
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2016, 06:30:18 PM »
Hi Ian,

I can only see one T2 connecting to your account, and I notice all of the schedules for the T2 02 device you added are still queued, waiting to be downloaded.

Try running the IceTV plugin's setup wizard again, making sure to enter 'Beyonwiz T2 02' as the device label.
cheers

Dave
Customer Service

Offline IanL-S

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 988
    • View Profile
    • IceTV SKIPPA wiki
Re: Second T2 not showing up in device list
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2016, 06:44:51 PM »
OK, will do so.

Ian

Offline IanL-S

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 988
    • View Profile
    • IceTV SKIPPA wiki
Re: Second T2 not showing up in device list
« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2016, 07:21:54 PM »
Dave

It looks like I somehow created a new account. I got a 'welcome to IceTV email. I will PM with details.

Ian
Update: The problem seems to be the account name not being an email address. My recollection is that the account name was changed after the first T2 was added.

Ian
« Last Edit: July 08, 2016, 08:28:25 PM by IanL-S »

Offline Dave at IceTV

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1258
    • View Profile
    • IceTV Knowledgebase Articles
Re: Second T2 not showing up in device list
« Reply #4 on: July 09, 2016, 05:03:45 PM »
For anyone following or finding this topic in future, Ian and myself sorted this out via PMs and then a phone call as it was too complicated to solve on the forum.


Offline IanL-S

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 988
    • View Profile
    • IceTV SKIPPA wiki
Re: Second T2 not showing up in device list
« Reply #5 on: July 09, 2016, 05:10:59 PM »
Dave, I really appreciate the efforts you put in in helping me through this issue. :) :)

As Dave said, the process was complicated and was, to an extent, due to user error. The moral is that, if you are adding a second T2 to your account, you need to be careful.

Ian


Share via facebook Share via twitter

xx
The Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel - wrong in ACT guide?

Started by prl on IceTV EPG Content

0 Replies
522 Views
Last post August 23, 2017, 10:53:46 AM
by prl
sad
Topfield 2460 crashing every 73 seconds until I turned IceTV off...

Started by zaphod753 on Topfield

12 Replies
2771 Views
Last post April 20, 2016, 10:52:28 PM
by Dave at IceTV
xx
Second showing of DIG "The Well of Souls" not a repeat?

Started by prl on IceTV EPG Content

2 Replies
866 Views
Last post July 02, 2015, 05:16:59 PM
by Madeleine IceGuide
xx
Recommendations - second time round

Started by prl on General Discussions

2 Replies
1176 Views
Last post January 15, 2015, 06:41:57 PM
by prl