Author Topic: Recording on Wrong Frequency for many stations  (Read 2481 times)

Offline drdezmo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Recording on Wrong Frequency for many stations
« on: May 11, 2010, 02:42:16 PM »
I use ice TV with my P1 and have started having issues since the last firmware upgrade. I have tried downgrading but that didn't fix it.

I have my favourite stations set up so that they use the lower frequency versions of each station, as the higher frequencies do not give a good reception.

Every time ice tv sends recordings to the beyonwiz it sets them to record the higher frequencies which means i often end up with useless recordings.

Does anyone know how to fix this? At the moment I have to individually go into each recording and change it that way.

I'm not sure if this is just an ice TV issue, a beyonwiz issue, or a little of both.

Is it just an issue of deleting the other frequency channels completely from the wiz?

Any help would be appreciated.

Cheers
Cleland

« Last Edit: May 11, 2010, 03:02:03 PM by drdezmo »

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3329
    • View Profile
Re: Recording on Wrong Frequency for many stations
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2010, 03:47:04 PM »
...

Does anyone know how to fix this? At the moment I have to individually go into each recording and change it that way.

Yes. :) See the Scanning for Services FAQ in the Beyonwiz forum.

I'm not sure if this is just an ice TV issue, a beyonwiz issue, or a little of both.

A Beyonwiz issue.

Is it just an issue of deleting the other frequency channels completely from the wiz?

Yes, pretty much. But you have to delete all services from the channels (frequencies) you want to remove. This includes the "radio" services on ABC and SBS.


Any help would be appreciated.
...

:)

The next firmware release will handle reception of the same services on different channels much better.
Peter
Beyonwiz T4 in-use
Beyonwiz T2, T3 & T4 for testing

Offline drdezmo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Recording on Wrong Frequency for many stations
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2010, 11:37:17 PM »
Thanks for the link and your help Peter.

I'll follow the directions and hopefully it will fix it.

Cheers,
Cleland

Offline drdezmo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Recording on Wrong Frequency for many stations
« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2010, 10:15:45 PM »
Problem all sorted.

Thanks again Peter.

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3329
    • View Profile
Re: Recording on Wrong Frequency for many stations
« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2010, 09:54:02 AM »
Problem all sorted.

Thanks again Peter.
No problem. I'm glad that fixed it.


Share via facebook Share via twitter

question
Catalyst ... online indicates it's set for recording but NO timer on my U4

Started by BazzaG on Beyonwiz

14 Replies
421 Views
Last post June 21, 2020, 07:16:35 PM
by BazzaG
xx
SBS Viceland not recording

Started by gsmith2409 on Humax

0 Replies
831 Views
Last post April 14, 2020, 07:24:52 PM
by gsmith2409
xx
Demolition Down Under - series recording only

Started by Andrew Smith on IceTV EPG Content

2 Replies
261 Views
Last post April 10, 2020, 01:12:05 PM
by Daniel Hall at IceTV
xx
Strange recordings on Sun 5 Apr & Mon 6 Apr

Started by prl on Smart Recording website and General questions

8 Replies
1006 Views
Last post April 01, 2020, 09:40:42 AM
by prl