Author Topic: ice tv interactive tv guide  (Read 3029 times)

Offline mjh1982

• View Profile
ice tv interactive tv guide
« on: December 11, 2008, 05:51:42 PM »
hello, i'm new to the ice tv stuff and have it setup with the new firmware on the beyonwiz dpp1 (the one with wiztv). i just have a couple of q's about the ice tv and would appreciate any help/suggestions

1. is is possible to initiate series recording from the beyonwiz dpp1 unit/remote by selecting the program in th epg or do i have to do it online via ce tv interactive??

2. also when i'm logged in on ice tv website  and search for shows on the interactive tv guide, win hd and sc10 hd do not show up even though i have them selected in the tv guide region under my account and i can watch them on the beyonwiz. this means that if i want to do a series recording, for example, of rules of engagement, i can only record it on sd. does anyone know why this happens?

cheers

Offline prl

• Guru
    • View Profile
Re: ice tv interactive tv guide
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2008, 06:35:39 PM »
hello, i'm new to the ice tv stuff and have it setup with the new firmware on the beyonwiz dpp1 (the one with wiztv). i just have a couple of q's about the ice tv and would appreciate any help/suggestions

1. is is possible to initiate series recording from the beyonwiz dpp1 unit/remote by selecting the program in th epg or do i have to do it online via ce tv interactive??

2. also when i'm logged in on ice tv website  and search for shows on the interactive tv guide, win hd and sc10 hd do not show up even though i have them selected in the tv guide region under my account and i can watch them on the beyonwiz. this means that if i want to do a series recording, for example, of rules of engagement, i can only record it on sd. does anyone know why this happens?

cheers