Author Topic: "Hole" in IceTV data  (Read 2082 times)

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3157
    • View Profile
"Hole" in IceTV data
« on: February 01, 2016, 06:53:45 PM »
I have no 7TWO data in the IceGuide on our in-use T4 from (17:45 1 Feb) until midnight tonight (it's earlier than the post time because I retain an hour's past EPG). Other channels are as I'd expect them to be.

Canberra Guide. Beyonwiz T4, 2016-01-28 beta firmware.
Peter
Beyonwiz T4 in-use
Beyonwiz T2, T3 & T4 for testing

Offline simoncasey

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 369
    • View Profile
Re: "Hole" in IceTV data
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2016, 07:14:49 PM »
In Melbourne my IceTV epg is blank on 7Two until 20.30 (Touch of Frost)

Offline mac37

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
Re: "Hole" in IceTV data
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2016, 07:34:00 PM »
All present and correct on the Sunshine Coast on both 7TWOs (Bris 72 and Local 62)
Mac
Humax HDR 7500T, Beyonwiz T2 X 2
IceTV Interactive EPG - HDMI to LG LCD LED 50 &  Linden 65

Offline scotty

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: "Hole" in IceTV data
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2016, 08:25:28 PM »
I have a similar problem with Ten in Adelaide tonight. Eleven and One are fine.

Interestingly, when I disabled and re-enabled Ice it downloaded Ten, Eleven and One completely but no other networks. I then forced an update and all other networks loaded but the hole reappeared in Ten.

Scotty

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3157
    • View Profile
Re: "Hole" in IceTV data
« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2016, 08:57:53 PM »
Ten looks fine in the IceTV EPG in Canberra.

Offline scotty

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: "Hole" in IceTV data
« Reply #5 on: February 08, 2016, 09:10:26 PM »
A hole has now appeared in One that wasn't there 10 minutes ago.

Scotty

Offline JayseeandDali

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: "Hole" in IceTV data
« Reply #6 on: February 12, 2016, 05:16:48 PM »
Just noticed this post ...

I've a hole in PRIME7 Newcastle data today after hooking up a T4 for the first time.

Was this ever resolved for all you guys?

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3157
    • View Profile
Re: "Hole" in IceTV data
« Reply #7 on: February 12, 2016, 05:34:18 PM »
I haven't seen it since I last posted about it.

However, this is a different problem from the one you've described here in the IceTV EPG Content area and on Whirlpool. You've described not getting the EPG for Prime Newcastle at all. This problem is about gaps in the EPG data for a channel, but most of the EPG data is there.

For example:
I have no 7TWO data in the IceGuide on our in-use T4 from (17:45 1 Feb) until midnight tonight ...
[emphasis added]

Offline Dave at IceTV

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1258
    • View Profile
    • IceTV Knowledgebase Articles
Re: "Hole" in IceTV data
« Reply #8 on: February 12, 2016, 07:12:57 PM »
JayseeandDali's issue was the wrong Prime was selected in the IceTV account.

http://forum.icetv.com.au/iceforum/index.php?topic=4986
cheers

Dave
Customer Service

Offline prl

  • Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3157
    • View Profile
Re: "Hole" in IceTV data
« Reply #9 on: February 12, 2016, 07:18:43 PM »
Yes, I saw that. Good to see.


Share via facebook Share via twitter