Author Topic: Duplicate Recordings  (Read 6807 times)

Offline atoning

• View Profile
Duplicate Recordings
« on: September 19, 2008, 03:09:55 PM »
Hi Everyone

My name is Peter and I am a Noob :-)

I am having a little glitch on my Beyonwix where some shows are being recorded twice and I am buggered if I can work out why its proving to be a pain as both tuners are bing used and I am missing other shows scheduled at the same time as  a show that is being recorded twice.  Any ideas?

Peter

Offline tonymy01

• Guru
    • View Profile
Re: Duplicate Recordings
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2008, 03:13:15 PM »
The explanation is quite obvious.  You have setup ICE to record the show on "Any channel" which means that if the show is dual cast on both SD and HD, you will end up recording both.   You have to reset your series setups to only record on one channel rather than any channel.
For the existing timers in the Wiz, just go thru the timer list and cull the SD or HD shows you don't want recorded.
Regards
Regards
Tony

Beyonwiz DP-S1 & Topfield 5K (using PerlTGD to upload ICE EPG/timers for the 5K, normal ICE interactive for the Wiz).

Offline atoning

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2008, 03:47:39 PM »
Doh!

Thankyou!

Offline ivovic

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2008, 07:56:56 PM »
I can see why it's confusing though... if you want to record a show, regardless of who it's contracted to... how do you set it up?

Any channel shouldn't mean every channel... it should pick one (perhaps picking HD over SD if the timing is simultaneous).

Offline prl

• Guru
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 22, 2008, 08:13:16 PM »
Any channel shouldn't mean every channel... it should pick one (perhaps picking HD over SD if the timing is simultaneous).
Quite right.
Peter
Beyonwiz T4 in-use
Beyonwiz T2, T3 & T4 for testing

Offline tonymy01

• Guru
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: September 22, 2008, 09:11:43 PM »